Loops
The Loops Podcast
Loops Radio (feat. an interview with my wife, Bellhoss)
1
0:00
-2:00:00

Loops Radio (feat. an interview with my wife, Bellhoss)

This second episode of my mix show is twice as long and double the fun.
1
Transcript

No transcript...

This second episode of Loops Radio is twice as long and double the fun. I play cuts from two cassettes by kindred ambient spirits Midwife and Paul Riedl, as well as new club tracks by Burial, Joy Orbison, Kelela with DJ Manny and Jonny from Space.

At the halfway point, my wife Becky Otárola, who sings, writes and records as Bellhoss, joins me for an interview about her latest EP, A Rose, A Thorn. I hope you enjoy our conversation, which was fun to do because we both decided it was silly not to do it.

After that I end with some bonkers jazz and classical, along with cuts from last year’s collaboration between Ana Roxanne and DJ Python, Natural Wonder Beauty Concept. Listen, follow, and let me know what you think! (And if you really want a tracklist, let me know and I’ll put it together.)

Loops Radio theme by emmyawardwinner. Produced by Miguel Otárola

Your paid subscriptions help make Loops possible. (Seriously!)

1 Comment
Loops
The Loops Podcast
Artist interviews, DJ mixes, reviews and other dispatches from Colorado. By writer and reporter Miguel Otárola.